BJP’s big win at UP-Tripura, won in Delhi – AAP lost in Punjab, you know where the result was

By Updates of the 2022 election results: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) declared victory in three of the four state seats on Sunday with the victory of Tripura’s chief minister, Manik Saha, in the results of the poll. At the same time, the BJP has also captured the constituencies of Rampur and Azamgarh Lok Sabha, which are considered strongholds of the Samajwadi party in Uttar Pradesh. The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) lost Sangrur’s parliamentary seat in the Punjab, but retained control of Rajendra Nagar’s assembly seat in the national capital. Sangrur’s seat was vacant by Punjab’s chief minister, Bhagwant Mann, while Rajendra Nagar’s seat was vacant after Raghav Chadha was elected a member of Rajya Sabha. Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar) won the seat of Sangrur.Read also – Jharkhand by election result: Congress candidate Shilpi Neha Tirkey wins Mandar, BJP loses

Congress managed to win one seat each in Tripura and Jharkhand, while the ruling party in Andhra Pradesh, Congressman Yuvajan Shramik Rythu (YSR Congress), emerged victorious in the seat of the Atmakuru assembly. In Tripura, Congress was unable to win a single seat in the last assembly elections, but this time its account has been opened in the state. The counting of votes for the by-elections held on June 23 for three Lok Sabha seats and seven assembly seats took place on Sunday. These by-elections were held in five states and Delhi. Read also – UP Azamgarh for 2022 election results: victory in Azamgarh, Nirhua said this, CM Yogi expressed his gratitude

In Uttar Pradesh, the opposition party Samajwadi Party has had a setback. BhanP’s Ghanshyam Lodhi defeated Asim Raja of the Samajwadi Party by a margin of 42,192 votes in the by-elections to the Rampur parliamentary seat. In Azamgarh, Bhojpuri film actor and BJP candidate Dinesh Lal Yadav ‘Nirhua’ won by a margin of 8679 votes against his closest rival, SP’s Dharmendra Yadav. Prime Minister Narendra Modi described the BJP’s victory in the Azamgarh and Rampur Lok Sabha polls as “historic” and referred to the party ruling in both the Center and Uttar Pradesh, saying it was a victory. massive for the “twin engine”. governments Reflects acceptance and support. Read also – Live update of the results of the 2020 by-elections: BJP advances by more than 40 seats in the by-elections in 59 seats in the assembly, find out the status of each seat

The by-elections were held due to the resignation of SP leader Akhilesh Yadav and party leader Azam Khan from Azamgarh and Rampur seats respectively. Both leaders had resigned as deputies after being elected to the Uttar Pradesh Assembly in elections held earlier this year. Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath attributed the victory to the polls to the work done by the “double engine” government of the BJP. After the defeat of his party, Akhilesh Yadav targeted the BJP and accused it of “murdering” democracy. Yadav tweeted: “This victory of the BJP is one of dishonesty, deception, power of power, lathi and hooliganism, contempt for democracy and the constitution, coercion and gamberism of the administrative government and the vision of Dhritarashtra of the Electoral Commission and the kidnapping of the public opinion of the army of BJP Kauravi.victory.

Durgesh Pathak, of the Aam Aadmi party, defeated BJP candidate Rajesh Bhatia by a margin of more than 11,000 votes in the by-elections for the Rajendra Nagar assembly seat in Delhi. Aam Aadmi party national convener Arvind Kejriwal described his party’s victory in the seat of Rajendra Nagar as “the defeat of the BJP’s gross policy”. Kejriwal also expressed his gratitude to the people for “appreciating” the work done by his government in the national capital.

However, the AAP had to face defeat at the Sangrur Lok Sabha headquarters in Punjab. Shiromani candidate Akali Dal (Amritsar) Simranjit Singh Mann won this seat. Mann defeated Gurmel Singh of AAP by a margin of 5,822 votes. Bhagwant Mann had won the seat of Sangrur twice in a row. However, the AAP won a landslide victory three months ago in the state assembly elections. Shiromani President Akali Dal (Amritsar), Simranjit Singh Mann (77), has been elected to Sangrur, almost 23 years after he won the seat in 1999.

In Tripura, the BJP has strengthened its position by winning three out of every four seats in the assembly. BJP chief minister and candidate Manik Saha won the Town Bordowali seat in Tripura by a margin of 6,104 votes. He obtained 17,181 votes, representing 51.63 percent of the total votes cast. Chief Minister Saha told reporters, “So thank you to those who voted for me. This is the victory of the BJP workers. I hoped the difference would be a little more. However, the results show the collusion between the ICC ( M) and Congress.People have denied collusion.

The Trinamool Congress (TMC), which is trying to advance to Tripura, performed poorly and its candidates lost their deposits in all seats. Congress candidate Sudip Roy Burman won the Agartala seat by a margin of 3,163 votes. He got 17,241 votes, which is 43.46 percent of the total votes cast. At least 19 people, including the head of the Tripura Pradesh Congress Committee, Birjit Sinha, were injured in a clash between supporters of Congress and the BJP in front of Congress Bhavan. Police used tear gas to disperse the crowd.

The BJP has won by a margin of 4,572 votes in Jubarajnagar, considered a stronghold of the Communist Party of India-Marxist (CPI-M). BJP candidate Malina Debnath got 18,769 (51.83%) votes, while CPI (M) Shailendra Chandra Nath got 14,197 (39.2%). BJP candidate Swapna Das won the Surma seat by a margin of 4,583 votes. In Andhra Pradesh, the ruling YSR Congress SPS party managed to maintain control of the Atmakuru seat in Nellore district. The YSR Congress candidate has won this seat by a large margin of 82,888 votes in the by-elections. YSR Congress candidate M Vikram Reddy got 1.02,241 votes, while BJP G Bharat Kumar Yadav got 19,353 votes. Congress candidate Shilpi Neha Tirkey defeated BJP’s Gangotri Kujur by a margin of 23,517 votes over Jharkhand’s seat.

Get to know updates right now …

Leave a Comment