New President Draupadi Murmu India’s First Tribal Woman Draupadi Murmu Great Victory Over Yashwant Sinha pm modi bjp NDA | New President Draupadi Murmu: The country won the first female tribal president, Draupadi Murmu’s great victory over Yashwant Sinha

President of India Draupadi Murmu: The NDA’s tribal woman candidate, Draupadi Murmu, will be the country’s 15th president. Draupadi Murmu was declared elected after the counting of votes took place today amid strict security in Parliament. This is the first time since the country’s independence that a tribal woman manages to become president of the country.

Draupadi Murmu’s victory was already considered secure thanks to the support of all the country’s regional parties as well as NDA voters. Opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha could not make a tough challenge to Murmu. Murmu had the support of 27 matches across the country. Leaders of several parties, including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, have congratulated Murmu on this victory.

Murmu will be sworn in on July 25, celebrating fiercely

The term of the current president of the country, Ram Nath Kovind, will end on July 24. Draupadi Murmu will be sworn in as the country’s new president on July 25. Following Murmu’s victory, several states in the country, including the capital Delhi, celebrated for the first time the election of a female tribal candidate. People made their mouths sweet by giving them sweets. In Murmu’s home state, Odisha, there was a different view of the celebration. There was also much celebration in the village of Murmu, belonging to the Santhal tribal community of Mayurbhanj district of Odisha. Celebrations had begun in the village of Murmu even before the election results were announced. In the hometown of Murmu, Rairangpur, celebrations were also held and laddoos were distributed.

Benefit of cross-voting

The counting of votes for the presidential election began today at 11 am in Room 63 of Parliament. The counting of votes was completed under the supervision of General Secretary Rajya Sabha PC Modi. Modi was appointed electoral director of the presidential election. With widespread support across the country, Murmu had an edge over opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha from the start. A turnout of 99.18 percent was recorded for the presidential election on Monday. Eight MPs, including Sunny Deol of the Bharatiya Janata Party, were absent from the vote. Apart from these deputies, two deputies from the BJP and Shiv Sena, the Bahujan Samaj Party, the Congress, the Samajwadi Party, Akali Dal and AIMIM did not participate in the vote. Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman and Energy Minister RK Singh took part in the vote with PPE teams as both were infected with Corona.

During the vote, Murmu also reaped the benefit of cross-voting in many states. The issue of cross-voting, especially between NCP, Congress and SP, was raised on voting day. NDA candidate Draupadi Murmu and opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha visited several states to gain the support of MPs and MPs in the presidential election.

Reason for Murmu’s victory

By the way, the position of NDA candidate Murmu was already considered stronger than Yashwant Sinha, as he had the support of 27 parties. The total number of votes in these 27 parties was 6.65 lakh. On the other hand, the opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha was declared support for 14 parties and the combined votes of these parties were only about 3.62 lakhs. The presidential election was previously expected to be a tough competition, but with the support of several regional parties, Murmu came out stronger than Yashwant Sinha.

All parties supported Murmu

NDA candidate Draupadi Murmu garnered the support of many regional parties, apart from NDA voters. In many states, opposition allies have also announced their support for Murmu. Murmu received support from NDA allies, Biju Janata Dal, YSR Congress, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha, BSP, TDP, AIDMK, JD (S), Shiv Sena, Shiromani Akali Dal and SubhaSP. Murmu also gained the support of the Shinde faction, which split from the Shiv Seine. With many regional parties supporting Murmu, it was seen that Sinha was left behind during the vote.

Yashwant Sinha gained the support of these parties

Murmu’s strength can be understood from the fact that many parties that had stamped Sinha’s name at the opposition meeting had also announced their support for Murmu at the last minute. In this situation, the position of Draupadi Murmu had already become much stronger than that of the opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha. Opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha has received support from Congress, left-wing parties, Aam Aadmi Party, Trinamool Congress, RJD, SP, NCP, RLD, TRS, National Conference and Kerala M Congress.

100 percent of votes in 12 states

In the election of the president, there were 12 states where there was a turnout of 100% of voters. These states include Gujarat, Goa, Himachal Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Goa, Kerala, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu and Puducherry. In all these states, there was a lot of seriousness when it came to voting in the presidential election.

second woman president of the country

Draupadi Murmu is the second woman to achieve the highest presidency in the country. Before Murmu, Pratibha Patil became the first woman president of the country. Pratibha Patil was the president of the country from 2007 to 2012. Before Murmu, KR Narayanan, who comes from the Depressed Classes and the current president Ram Nath Kovind, has definitely reached the highest office in the country, but for the first time someone of the tribal community has the opportunity to become president.

Leave a Comment